Authorized OSHA Trainers in New Hampshire
There is no official certification required to teach most OSHA training classes in New Hampshire. However, you must make certain that on site OSHA 10 or 30-hour training classes are conducted by a trainer who is officially authorized to conduct these OSHA courses. The trainer must first complete a series of OSHA trainer classes provided by one of the OSHA Education centers located around the country. You can confirm their status as a currently authorized OSHA Outreach trainer by asking to look at their credentials proving they completed the following trainer courses.
Construction industry trainers must successfully complete the OSHA 510 course, followed by the OSHA 500 course. This qualifies the trainer to conduct OSHA 10-hour construction training in New Hampshire and anywhere else in the USA and territories for a four-year period. The trainer is also authorized to conduct OSHA 30-hour construction training in New Hampshire and elsewhere. To maintain their status as an authorized OSHA Outreach trainer for construction, they must complete the OSHA 502 trainer update course every four years.
General industry trainers must successfully complete the OSHA 511 course, followed by the OSHA 501 course. This qualifies the trainer to conduct OSHA 10-hour general industry training in New Hampshire and anywhere else in the USA and territories for a four-year period. The trainer is also authorized to conduct OSHA 30-hour general industry training in New Hampshire and elsewhere. To maintain their status as an authorized OSHA Outreach trainer for general industry, they must complete the OSHA 503 trainer update course every four years.
Be assured that our trainers who conduct on-site OSHA training classes in New Hampshire are authorized OSHA Outreach trainers. Scroll down to see links to all of the on site OSHA training classes we conduct listed below.
Online OSHA 10 and 30-hour Training Courses Accepted in New Hampshire
There are also OSHA-authorized online 10 and 30-hour training courses available for construction and general industry. However, you must pay close attention, as only those course providers that are specifically authorized to provide these courses can issue trainees the official DOL / OSHA 10 or 30-hour wallet cards. There are plenty of imitators out there who use deceptive fine print and “too good to be true” pricing to sell you a course that is not OSHA authorized. You can rest assured that the 10 and 30-hour online OSHA training courses offered on our website are authorized by OSHA, and are accepted in New Hampshire as well as all other states and US territories.
Regulation of Workplace Safety & Health in New Hampshire
Private companies required to provide their workers with OSHA training in New Hampshire are regulated by the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). New Hampshire does not operate an approved state OSHA program for public employees at the state or local government (e.g.: municipalities, counties, public schools and universities) level. In addition, the State of New Hampshire requires all workers on most publicly funded construction sites to complete the OSHA 10 hour construction course.
See link below for state law:
OSHA 10 Hour Construction Training Requirements – New Hampshire Department of Labor
OSHA Training Regulations and Standards for New Hampshire
Regulated employers located in the state of New Hampshire are governed by the Federal OSHA health and safety standards found in the 29 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). These include, but are not limited to, the OSHA workplace poster requirements in Part 1903, OSHA injury and illness record-keeping requirements in Part 1904, general industry standards in Part 1910, maritime standards in Parts 1915, 1917 and 1918, construction standards in Part 1926, and agricultural standards in Part 1928.
Many of these OSHA standards require that employers provide their employees in NH with OSHA training and information on a variety of health and safety topics (scroll down to see links to OSHA training requirements below).
Federal OSHA exercises jurisdiction over most private employers in the state of New Hampshire. Federal employers in NH also operate under the jurisdiction of Federal OSHA. There is one OSHA office located in the state:
Concord Area Office
J.C. Cleveland Federal Bldg
53 Pleasant Street, Room 3901
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
The OSHA national emergency hotline telephone number is 1-800-321-OSHA.
New Hampshire Requirement for Establishing a Joint Loss Management Committee
The federal OSHA regulations that apply to New Hampshire do not require employers to form a workplace safety committee. However, New Hampshire Department of Labor regulations require employers having 15 or more employees establish and administer a joint (management and labor) loss management committee. Refer to NH CODE – TITLE XXIII – LABOR – CHAPTER 281-A – WORKERS’ COMPENSATION – SECTION 281-A:64 – PARAGRAPH III.
New Hampshire OSHA Training Resources
Federal / State of New Hampshire OSHA Posters
OSHA Training Requirements in New Hampshire for 1910 General Industry
OSHA Training Requirements in New Hampshire for 1926 Construction
OSHA Training Classes Conducted at Your Site in New Hampshire (see available courses below)
OSHA Training Classes conducted at your site IN New Hampshire
Request a proposal for on site osha training in New Hampshire
New Hampshire - OSHA Training
Disclaimer: This information was obtained from the Federal OSHA website. OSHA Training Services Inc. makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate and up to date, but changes in state law and procedures affecting the information on this page are beyond our control. Contact NV OSHA state program staff directly to verify important information about OSHA training laws and requirements in New Hampshire.