Authorized OSHA Trainers in Arkansas
It is important to make certain that your on site OSHA 10 and 30-hour training class in Arkansas is conducted by a trainer who is officially authorized to conduct live OSHA courses. The trainer must first complete a series of OSHA trainer classes provided by one of the OSHA Education centers located around the country. You can confirm their status as a currently authorized OSHA Outreach trainer by asking to look at their credentials proving they completed the following trainer courses.
Construction industry trainers must successfully complete the OSHA 510 course, followed by the OSHA 500 course. This qualifies the trainer to conduct OSHA 10-hour construction training in Arkansas and anywhere else in the USA and territories for a four-year period. The trainer is also authorized to conduct OSHA 30-hour construction training in Arkansas and elsewhere. To maintain their status as an authorized OSHA Outreach trainer for construction, they must complete the OSHA 502 trainer update course every four years.
General industry trainers must successfully complete the OSHA 511 course, followed by the OSHA 501 course. This qualifies the trainer to conduct OSHA 10-hour general industry training in Arkansas and anywhere else in the USA and territories for a four-year period. The trainer is also authorized to conduct OSHA 30-hour general industry training in Arkansas and elsewhere. To maintain their status as an authorized OSHA Outreach trainer for general industry, they must complete the OSHA 503 trainer update course every four years.
Be assured that our trainers who conduct on-site OSHA training classes in Arkansas are all authorized OSHA Outreach trainers. Scroll down to see links to all of the on site OSHA training classes we conduct listed below.
Online OSHA 10 and 30-hour Training Courses Accepted in Arkansas
There are also OSHA-authorized online 10 and 30-hour training courses available for construction and general industry. However, you must pay close attention, as only those course providers that are specifically authorized to provide these courses can issue trainees the official DOL / OSHA 10 or 30-hour wallet cards. There are plenty of imitators out there who use deceptive fine print and “too good to be true” pricing to sell you a course that is not OSHA authorized. You can rest assured that the 10 and 30-hour online OSHA training courses offered on our website are authorized by OSHA, and are accepted in Arkansas as well as all other states and US territories.
OSHA Training Regulations and Standards
Private companies required to provide their workers with OSHA training
in the state of Arkansas are regulated by the Federal Occupational
Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). The state of Arkansas does not
operate an approved state OSHA program for public employees at the state
or political sub-division (e.g.: county, municipality, public schools
or colleges) level.
Regulated employers located in the state of Arkansas are governed by the Federal health and safety standards for OSHA training found in the 29 Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). These include, but are not limited to, the OSHA workplace poster requirements in Part 1903, OSHA injury and illness record-keeping requirements in Part 1904, general industry standards in Part 1910, maritime standards in Parts 1915, 1917 and 1918, construction standards in Part 1926, and agricultural standards in Part 1928.
Many of these OSHA standards require that employers in Arkansas provide their employees with OSHA training and information on a variety of health and safety topics (scroll down to see links to training requirements below).
Federal OSHA exercises jurisdiction over most private employers in the state of Arkansas. Federal employers in AR also operate under the jurisdiction of Federal OSHA. There is only one OSHA office located in the state:
Little Rock Area Office
10810 Executive Center Dr
Danville Bldg #2; Ste 206
Little Rock, AR 72211
The OSHA national emergency hotline telephone number is 1-800-321-OSHA.
Occupational Fatality Date (2020) – Arkansas
(1) – Source: US Bureau of Labor Statistics
Arkansas OSHA Training Resources
Federal / State of Arkansas OSHA Posters
OSHA Training Requirements in Arkansas for 1910 General Industry
OSHA Training Requirements in Arkansas for 1926 Construction
Arkansas Department of Labor and Licensing
OSHA Training Conducted at Your Site in AR (see below)
OSHA Training Classes conducted at your site IN Arkansas
Request a proposal for ON Site osha training in Arkansas
Arkansas - OSHA Training
Disclaimer: This information was obtained from the Federal OSHA website. OSHA Training Services Inc. makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate and up to date, but changes in state law and procedures affecting the information on this page are beyond OSHA’s control. Contact state program staff directly to verify important information about Arkansas OSHA training requirements.